City Administration

Important Information:

Newport City Council meets the first and third Monday of each month at 6 pm at City Hall unless otherwise, a holiday falls on those days then the meeting is held on the 1st or 3rd Tuesday of each month at 6 pm.  Check here for the Council Agendas.

Newport City Council will hold a Council Meeting – January 17, 2023 at 6 pm, to view on Zoom (click here)
The Zoom meeting info:

Meeting ID: 949 1248 7044
Passcode: 508928

Dial by your location

+1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

+1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)

+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)

+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

Recent Council Meeting Minutes
Council Archived Minutes

City of Newport Ordinances

City of Newport Municipal Code

Claim for Damages Form

Complaint Form

Public Records Policy
Public Records Request Form

Public Record Fees
* 15 cents per photocopy or printed copy of electronic record
* 10 cents per scanned page
* 5 cents per each four electronic files or attachments uploaded to email or other electronic delivery
* 10 cents per gigabyte for the transmission of electronic records

Hotel/Motel Tourism Funding Application
Hotel/Motel Tourism After Event Form

Interlocal Agreements:

HGAC Buy Agreement

Pend Oreille County Purchasing Agreement NP2014-21

Newport Hospital Interlocal Agreement 2015

Public Utility District Interlocal Agreement NP2017-12

Pend Oreille County Law Enforcement Mutual Aid NP2018-13

Pend Oreille County Road Striping Agreement NP2019-16

WSP Fire Policy NP2019-15

Pend Oreille County Interlocal Planning Agreement NP2019-18

Pend Oreille County Dispatch Agreement NP2020-04

Pend Oreille County Jail Agreement NP2020-04

Pend Oreille Fire District 4 Agreement NP2020-06

Pend Oreille Fire District 4 Ambulance Agreement NP2020-07

Spokane City Hearing Examiner Agreement

State Auditor Data Sharing Agreement Pend Oreille

Pend Oreille County IT Agreement NP2021-07

PUD Newport RV Park Agreement NP2021-12

Pend Oreille County District Court NP2022-02

Shoreline Master Program Interlocal Agreement NP2022-15


Mayor – Keith Campbell (

City Administrator – Abby Gribi (

City Council:

Pos #1  Kenneth Smith, ACML (

Pos #2  Jordan Bowman (

Pos #3  Jami Sears (

Pos #4  Mark Zorica, Mayor Pro Tem (

Pos #5  Nathan Longly (

Finance Department:

Clerk/Treasurer – Nickole North, MMC, CPFA

Deputy Clerk/Treasurer/Public Records Officer – Lyndsie Halcro

Accounting Clerk – Tiffany Hansen

Building Department:

Building Official – Contracted